C)RMFA Risk Manager Framework Analyst

Training Summary
Specifically, this course was created as a standard to measure the set of skills that specific members of an organization are required to have for the practice of certifying, reviewing, and accrediting the security of information systems. Specifically this training was designed for the individuals who are responsible for creating and implementing the processes used to evaluate risk and institute security baselines and requirements. These critical decisions will be essential in making sure that the security of the information systems outweighs the potential risks to an organization from any internal or external threats.
This is an advanced look into how the RMF applies to government systems. 4-5 years of information systems security management is suggested (or equivalent education).
5 Days/Lecture & Lab
This course was written for:
  • IS Security Officers
  • IS Managers
  • Risk Managers
  • Auditors
  • Information Systems Owners
  • IS Control Assessors
  • System Managers
  • Government Employees
Course Topics
  • Introduction to the RMF
  • The Software Development Life Cycle
  • RMF Phase 1 – Prepare
  • RMF Phase 2 – Categorize
  • RMF Phase 3 – Select
  • RMF Phase 4 – Implement
  • RMF Phase 5 – Assess
  • RMF Phase 6 – Authorize

Related Scheduled Courses