ITIL V3 Service Design Certification

Catalog Home ITIL, Governance & IT Service Management ITIL eLearning

Accredited by AXELOS and PeopleCert

This Service Design (SD) course provides you with an intense and focused exploration of the new and modified topics in ITIL 2011. The course is intended for those who work within a Service Design environment and require a deeper understanding of the underlying concepts, processes and activities involved and associated management responsibilities and how they may be used to enhance overall service quality and service provision. The Service Design course focuses on the managerial and control aspects of the operational environment. This course has a number of study units and supporting exercises that reinforce the knowledge gained.

ITIL Foundations training is required prior to taking this course and it is highly recommended that all ITIL Intermediate Candidates have 2 to 4 years of Service Management Experience. If you plan on taking the ITIL 2011: Service Design certification exam, then you must have taken and passed the ITIL Foundations exam (or v2, v3 or 2011equivalent) and present the certificate to the testing organization in order to sit for this exam. Before attending training for the certification, it is also strongly recommended that candidates read the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications and, the ITIL Service Design publications.

6.5 Hours/eLearning

  • Course Introduction
  • Exam Tips
  • Service Management as a Practice Part 1
  • Service Management as a Practice Part 2
  • Exercise: ITSM and Failure
  • Service Design Principles Part 1
  • Design Aspects Part 1
  • Design Aspects Part 2
  • Design Aspects Part 3
  • Design Coordination (DC)
  • Service Catalog Management (SCatM) Part 1
  • Service Catalog Management (SCatM) Part 2
  • Service Level Management (SLM) Part 1
  • Service Level Management (SLM) Part 2
  • Availability Management (AM) Part 1
  • Availability Management (AM) Part 2
  • Capacity Management (CapM) Part 1
  • Capacity Management (CapM) Part 2
  • IT Service Continuity Management (ITSCM) Part 1
  • Module 19: IT Service Continuity Management (ITSCM) Part 2
  • Information Security Management (ISM) Part 1
  • Information Security Management (ISM) Part 2
  • Supplier Management (SuppM)
  • Implementing Service Design
  • Requirements Engineering
  • Data, Information & Application Management
  • Service Management Technology

Copyright © 2021 ProTech. All Rights Reserved.

Sign In Create Account


Social Media